Saltar para: Post [1], Pesquisa e Arquivos [2]

Sounds & Flavours

Hi! I’m a Lisbon based guy with a craving for great songs and amazing food! Here, I’ll show you songs you should know, review restaurants and bars and explore a lot of cool recipes you can try at home! Click to subscribe

Name a Track | RIOT

26.04.20 | Sounds & Flavours

FB.jpg

He is one-fourth of Buraka Som Sistema, a band that influenced a generation of new Portuguese music, able to reach every corner of the world with a mixture of various musical styles.
RIOT's talent has overcome barriers and stigmas and today its name is associated with quality and originality.
Recently he formed Bateu Matou, together with Quim Albergaria (PAUS) and Ivo Costa (Batida), who perform as a supergroup composed of three drummers.

This is his Name a Track.

 

That reminds you of someone

 

That reminds you of a place

For me and my colleagues, it was the beginning of everything so personally, this song reminds me of Lisbon.

 

That turns you on

I can't see music from a sexual perspective, it's a flaw in the job. I start to analyze the music and I get distracted!

 

You listen when you’re sad

 

You listen with your friends

A lot of DJ sets!

 

That pumps you up for a night out

 

That goes well with a glass of wine

I don't drink wine... but with Gin goes perfectly.

 

That’s been with you since your quarantine

 

You wish you had written

 

You haven’t seen performed live

 

By your favorite artist

I haven't had a favorite artist since I was 17, 18 years old.

 

You’re going to listen when the quarantine is over

 

Full playlist